

LITTLE ELM ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Monday, NOVEMBER 13, 2023 - 6:00 PM

REGULAR MEETING 100 WEST ELDORADO PARKWAY TOWN OF LITTLE ELM TOWN CENTER DEVELOPMENT SERVICES CONFERENCE ROOM

MINUTES

Present: Ken Eaken, President; Michel Hambrick, Vice President; Jeremy Bolden, Treasurer; Marce E.

Ward, Board Member; AJ Gonzalez, Board Member; Tony Singh, Council Liaison

Absent: Jack Gregg, Secretary

Staff Present: Jennette Espinosa, Executive Director

Natasha Roach, Assistant Director

Jeff Moore, Attorney

1. Roll Call and Call to Order of Regular Meeting: Identification of Quorum and call to order.

Meeting was called to order by President, Ken Eaken at 6:01 pm.

Council Liaison, Tony Singh arrived at 6:09 pm.

2. **Acknowledge and Recognize Taylor Girardi** for her service to the EDC Board of Directors and presentation of personalized street sign. (Ken Eaken, President)

No Action Taken

3. Introduction and Welcome of A.J. Rodriguez, new EDC Board Member. (Ken Eaken, President)

No Action Taken

4. **Discussion and Action** to elect Officers for the 2023-2024 Board of Directors. (Ken Eaken, President)

Motion by Treasurer Jeremy Bolden, seconded by Council Liaison Tony Singh, the board approved the re-appointment of Ken Eaken as President.

AYE: President Ken Eaken, Vice President Michel Hambrick, Board Member AJ Gonzalez, Board Member Marce E. Ward, Treasurer Jeremy Bolden, Council Liaison Tony Singh

6 - 0 Passed - Unanimously

Motion by Board Member AJ Gonzalez, seconded by Board Member Marce E. Ward, the board approved the re-appointment of Michel Hambrick as Vice President.

AYE: President Ken Eaken, Vice President Michel Hambrick, Treasurer Jeremy Bolden, Board Member Marce E. Ward, Board Member AJ Gonzalez, Council Liaison Tony Singh

6 - 0 Passed - Unanimously

Motion by President Ken Eaken, seconded by Vice President Michel Hambrick, the board approved the appointment Jeremy Bolden as Treasurer.

Direction was provided to Jeremy Bolden of required Public Investment Training for the Treasurer position.

AYE: President Ken Eaken, Vice President Michel Hambrick, Treasurer Jeremy Bolden, Board Member Marce E. Ward, Board Member AJ Gonzalez, Council Liaison Tony Singh

6 - 0 Passed - Unanimously

Motion by Board Member Marce E. Ward, seconded by Vice President Michel Hambrick, the board approved the re-appointment of Jack Gregg as Secretary.

AYE: President Ken Eaken, Vice President Michel Hambrick, Treasurer Jeremy Bolden, Board Member Marce E. Ward, Board Member AJ Gonzalez, Council Liaison Tony Singh

6 - 0 Passed - Unanimously

5. **Discussion and Action** to approve the Minutes from the September 18, 2023, Regular Meeting.

Motion by Board Member Marce E. Ward, seconded by Council Liaison Tony Singh

AYE: President Ken Eaken, Vice President Michel Hambrick, Treasurer Jeremy Bolden, Board Member Marce E. Ward, Board Member AJ Gonzalez, Council Liaison Tony Singh

6 - 0 Passed - Unanimously

6. Director's Report: Discuss, Update, and Action, If Needed, Regarding Project, Policies, Events, Activities, and Calendar Pertaining to EDC.

No Action Taken

7. Executive Closed Session of the Board of Directors.

At 6:39 pm, The Little Elm EDC will now hold a Closed Session meeting pursuant to the provisions of Chapter 551 of the Texas Government Code in accordance with the authority contained in:

- **(A) Section 551.087** of the Texas Government Code to discuss or deliberate regarding commercial or financial information that the LE EDC has received from a business prospect, and or to deliberate the offer of a financial or other incentive with a business prospect.
 - 1. Property located in the general area of Main Street and Eldorado Parkway
- **8. Reconvene into Open Session:** Take any action related to Executive Session

At 7:48 pm, the Little Elm EDC reconvened in Regular Session

Motion by Board Member Marce E. Ward, seconded by Board Member AJ Gonzalez, the board authorized the executive Director to negotiate a matching incentive at \$45 per square foot for tenant improvements for two (2) tenants to be located in Building A at 303 East Eldorado Parkway.

AYE: President Ken Eaken, Vice President Michel Hambrick, Treasurer Jeremy Bolden, Board Member Marce E. Ward, Board Member AJ Gonzalez, Council Liaison Tony Singh

- 6 0 Passed Unanimously
- 9. Adjournment. Meeting was adjourned at 7:51 pm.

Respectfully,

Natasha Roach, Assistant Director

Passed and approved this 11th day of December 2023.