

MINUTES LITTLE ELM ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION 100 W. Eldorado Parkway

SPECIAL VIRTUAL MEETING Monday, APRIL 19, 2021 6:00 PM

- Present: Ken Eaken, President; Casey Russell, Vice President; Taylor Girardi, Treasurer; Michel Hambrick, Secretary; Michael McClellan, Board Member; Marce E. Ward, Board Member
- Absent: Jack Gregg, Board Member; Jeff Moore, EDC Attorney; Jason Barth, EDC Accountant

Staff Present: Jennette Espinosa, EDC Executive Director Natasha Roach, EDC Coordinator

Attendees: Stewart Shirey, Government Capital

Kevin Lerner, Government Capital

1. Notice Regarding Public Participation Little Elm EDC Board of Directors and EDC Staff Attendance.

Due to the COVID-19 (coronavirus) public health emergency, and in an effort to reduce in-person meetings that assemble large groups of people, Governor Greg Abbott has granted a temporary suspension of certain rules to allow for (1) board members and employees to participate in meetings via video conference call or other remote electronic means without a physical quorum of board members being present at the site of the meeting; and (2) the use of videoconferencing and other remote means to allow the public to observe the meeting and, when required, to participate in the public meeting.

In an effort to reduce the spread of the virus, for the April 19, 2021, Economic Development Corporation meeting, individuals will be able to address the Board on any topic through submission of the web form below. Forms received will be recorded into the record and be given to the Board Members.

To access the video conference online, follow these instructions:

• To join the Zoom meeting, click <u>https://zoom.us/j/96462705236</u>.

Pursuant to Section 551.007 of the Texas Government Code, individuals wishing to address the Board for items listed as public hearings will be recognized when the public hearing is opened. For individuals wishing to speak on a non-public hearing item, they may address the Board by submitting the online form

at the following link:

https://www.littleelm.org/FormCenter/Administration-5/LE-Town-Council-Presentation-and-Announc-87.

Note: A physical quorum of the Economic Development Corporation Board may not be present during the meeting as some Board Members may choose to participate in the meeting remotely as permitted by Governor Abbott's suspension of various statutes that may be interpreted to require face-to-face interaction between members of the public and board members.

- **2.** Roll Call and Call to Order of Special Virtual Meeting. *Identification of Quorum and call to order.*
- 3. **Discussion and Action to Approve Minutes from April 5th, Regular Virtual Meeting**. (Jennette Espinosa, Executive Director)

Motion by Vice President Casey Russell, seconded by Board Member Marce E. Ward

AYE: President Ken Eaken, Vice President Casey Russell, Treasurer Taylor Girardi, Secretary Michel Hambrick, Board Member Michael McClellan, Board Member Marce E. Ward

6 - 0 Passed - Unanimously

4. **Discussion and Action** to Approve the Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone Number Three and Little Elm EDC Reimbursement Agreement and Performance Agreement. (Jennette Espinosa, Executive Director)

Motion by Secretary Michel Hambrick, seconded by Vice President Casey Russell

- AYE: President Ken Eaken, Vice President Casey Russell, Treasurer Taylor Girardi, Secretary Michel Hambrick, Board Member Michael McClellan, Board Member Marce E. Ward
- 6 0 Passed Unanimously
- 5. **Discussion and Action to Approve the Chapter 380 Economic Development Program and Performance Agreement** by and between the Town of Little Elm and Little Elm EDC. (Jennette Espinosa, Executive Director)

Motion by Vice President Casey Russell, seconded by Secretary Michel Hambrick

AYE: President Ken Eaken, Vice President Casey Russell, Treasurer Taylor Girardi, Secretary Michel Hambrick, Board Member Michael McClellan, Board Member Marce E. Ward

6 - 0 Passed - Unanimously

6. Adjournment.

Respectfully,

Jennette Espinosa, Executive Director